Skip to main content
COVID-19 VACCINE COLD STORAGE SOLUTIONS
Freezer Inventory Update Header


Summit Appliance 2020 Freezer Inventory Updates

The United States is experiencing a temporary shortage of freezers. This was caused by an industry-wide ongoing conversion to hydrocarbon refrigerants to comply with many states’ new environmental regulations. Many factories building freezers in and for the United States have been closed for a number of months to redesign and retool all freezers. The COVID-19 situation increased demand at a time of reduced supply.

FSI is also out of stock on some of our most popular freezers, but has a deep inventory of many close substitutes. Below is a list of freezers in stock. All are subject to prior sale. This list will be updated as the inventory situation changes.

PLEASE NOTE: Our extensive network of internal trucking and outside carriers enables us to offer any of our dealers curbside or threshold delivery directly to your customers on your behalf, as well as white glove delivery if requested.


~IN STOCK~


Upright Freezers

COMPACT (Healthcare/Commercial)

FS30L

NEW ADA COMPLIANT MANUAL DEFROST (Residential)

ALFZ36

ALFZ36

FROST-FREE UNDERCOUNTER FREEZERS

SCFF1842

SCFF53BSS

COUNTER HEIGHT/UNDERCOUNTER
(Healthcare/Commercial)

VT65ML (-25ºC)

REACH-IN FOODSERVICE FREEZERS:

SCFF496

SCFF237LH

SCFF497


PHARMA-LAB SERIES FREEZERS:

AFS23MLLH

AFS49ML

Commercial Chest Style Freezers

GENERAL STORAGE

LOW TEMPERATURE (-45ºC)

EL21LT

EL31LT

EL41LT

EL51LT

ICE CREAM STORAGE

NOVA22

NOVA35

NOVA45

FOCUS73

FOCUS106

FOCUS131

FOCUS151

NOTE: Derivatives made from these freezers, including those in ADA height or with stainless steel/panel-ready doors, are available for order but may experience an increased lead time by 1 week.

We encourage all orders to be sent via email at orders@summitappliance.com, or through your FSI sales representative.


We are open from Monday to Friday from 7:00AM to 5:30PM EDT. For the fastest service, please email the proper contact from the list below:


Sales & General Inquiries

info@summitappliance.com

Parts & Service

Service Department

service@summitappliance.com

Replacement Parts

parts@summitappliance.com

Technical Support

techsupport@summitappliance.com

General Inquiries

info@summitappliance.com

General Information

Order Status

For the fastest tracking, you can check your orders online at summitappliance.com/status

Sales Department

Medical, Laboratory, Scientific Sales & Institutional Organizations

Ike Goldstein ikeg@summitappliance.com
Christian Geddes christiang@summitappliance.com

Resellers & Dealers

Marlon Pico marlon@summitappliance.com
Dominik Lysaght dominikl@summitappliance.com

Hotel & Lodging-Related Inquiries

Christopher Fitzpatrick christopherf@summitappliance.com
Rachel Glick rachelg@summitappliance.com

Commercial & Foodservice Inquiries

Jeremy Adams jeremya@summitappliance.com

Builder Quotes

Steve Ross steve@summitappliance.com

Architects and Designers

Alan Cohen alan@summitappliance.com
Veronica Ruiz veronicar@summitappliance.com


YOU CAN HELP

To allow us to serve you more efficiently, please:
  • If you usually place your orders by phone or fax, please switch to email at orders@summitappliance.com. All emailed orders will be acknowledged.

  • Request warranty parts and product service via email or our online request forms. Be sure to include your product serial number and proof-of-purchase

  • Check your order status online through our tracking system
  • We kindly ask for your patience during this time. Our on-site staff will be limited, and every order shipping out to a healthcare facility must be prioritized


Helpful Resources



Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
National Institutes of Health
CISA Identification of Essential Critical Infrastructure Workers

Summit Quick Links


Order Status
Service & Support
Contact Us
Dealer News
Freezer Inventory Updates



BACK
TO TOP